Scuse me while I kiss the Sky…. 

Sitting on a log, somewhere deep in the forest, high atop a mountain, in front of of a beautiful mountain lake full of trout.  

Custom flyrod in hand, I bite down on the tiny blue tablet and wait to enter a different world.

Sitting in my float tube, riding the current and waves, I cast out my fly…a fly tied by me.  It sits on the surface of the water and just as I come onto the acid, a trout hits my homemade fly.  

Like a well-oiled machine I draw back on the line and…

Fish On!

It’s not a big one, but the rush is equal to having snagged a giant tuna as I drag my monster aboard, lean back, purse my lips and kiss the sky…

….For today is a perfect day!

Leave a Reply

